News > Article

Congratulations to our 3rd year poster session winners!

Congratulations to the entire 3rd year Ph.D. class on their excellent set of posters and lively discussion! The Poster Session award winners were:

1st Place               Caroline Franks – Hsu Group

2nd Place              Mingxing Zhang – Gahlmann Group

3rd Place               Elizabeth Duselis – Hunt Group

Note that Caroline Franks and Mingxing Zhang will be giving talks about their research at a special seminar (with coffee & cookies) scheduled for Tuesday, April 18th at 4 pm in Rm. 304. Please plan to attend.