News > Related items for: Physical

Sen Zhang

Charles Machan

Robin Garrod

AES Graduate Fellowship Recipients Announced

Columbus Research on bacteria recently spotlighted by ACS

Virginia Outstanding Faculty Award, 2014

Michael Shirts receives NSF CAREER Award

Mura Lab receives NSF CAREER Award (2014)

John Yates’ work highlighted in The Journal of Chemical Physics

David Cafiso named the 2013 Piette Lecturer

All-University Teaching Award, 2013

Ioannes Marcus Marci medal, 2012

Bomem-Michelson Award, 2013

UVA receives 2010 Beckman Scholars Program

Chemistry receives two NIH instrumentation grants for solid state NMR and pulsed EPR

Profs. Robert Bryant and David Cafiso secured two NIH instrumentation grants to increase our magnetic resonance research capacity. Prof. Bryant (along with Profs. Columbus, Cafiso, and Tamm) received $450,960 for a new four-channel NMR console to be used in conjunction with an existing 11.7 T narrow bore super conducting magnet to create a new spectrometer […]

Lester Andrews receives the APS Earle K. Plyler Prize

Center for Chemistry of the Universe

The CCU forges a unique research collaboration among leading scientists in the field of astrochemistry.

Kateri H. DuBay

UVA Undergraduate, Colin McCrimmon, receives two American Crystallographic Association poster awards

2010 Fellow of the Biophysical Society Award

W.R. Kenan Professor of Chemistry, 2009

NSF CAREER Award, 2009

The Center for Chemistry of the Universe funded by the NSF

Andreas Gahlmann

Rebecca R. Pompano

Karin Öberg

Eric Herbst

Astrochemistry; chemical kinectics and dynamics in the gas and on surfaces; molecular spectrocsopy